First things first. You need to disable this Departing Users Login Information so that they can no longer access your Data.
- ASAP Notify Jennifer Joffe Jennifer@prosws.com so she can disable the departing users access to the server and your data. (**NOTE if you delete the user and do not notify us they will still have access to your data)
- Please open the departing users profile UtilitySettings/Users/RedUpdate Button. Once the profile is open please change their User ID (used when logging in) and Password (used when logging in)
- DO NOT DELETE the user. If you Delete the User Profile for the departing user you will no longer be able to search files using that users name. We need to leave that user in-tact until we can move their files and to do items to another user
- You need to ask yourself ‘Did this user know the rest of our passwords?’ If so you will want to also change all current users passwords. (Please see ‘How do I change my Password?’)
Once all of the security measures have been taken please move to our post on Transferring Files and ToDo Items.